IPSAC logoBSAC logoBSAC logo
HomeAbout IPSAC

Diving

TrainingNewslettersGalleryLinksContact UsMembers Area
header picture
Dive with us

Current Dive Plan

Example Dive Plan

This years dive plan

Here you can see the current years dive plan which is published here in March/April. If you are looking at this before then, please refer to the example dive plan to see LAST YEARS DIVES.

All the diving takes place out of Swanage or Kimmeridge in Dorset.

Club members have a fully automated web based dive booking system which gives them all the information about each dive, space availability and also informs them of last minute cancellations due to bad weather.


Date/Time/Meeting LocationDive details
Tuesday 01/01/2019 12:00
Swanage Pier
New Years Under the Pier. Cafe afterwards
Friday 18/01/2019 19:00
Village Inn Ulwell
Annual IPSAC meal - please bring a wrapped raffle item
Thursday 04/04/2019 10:30
Swanage Pier
Tank wreath laying - Hard boat subsidised for members
Sunday 14/04/2019 09:00
Portland Bill car park
Jurassic Bumps project - hammer and lecture
Wednesday 24/04/2019 19:00
Halfway Inn
Season opening meal - Halfway Inn 7.00 for 7.30
Wednesday 01/05/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Pier dive or moorings check - your choice
Friday 03/05/2019 17:30
Swanage Slip
Launch Neptune
Sunday 05/05/2019 09:00
Swanage Pier
Tanville
Monday 06/05/2019 10:15
Swanage Pier
Spring drift across Tanville
Wednesday 08/05/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Cannon
Sunday 12/05/2019 09:00
Swanage Pier
Bumps - sampling trial 1 - Durlston Bay
Wednesday 15/05/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Bumps - sampling trial 2 - Durlston Bay
Sunday 19/05/2019 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Black Hawk Winch
Sunday 19/05/2019 14:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Drift under the Clavell Tower
Wednesday 22/05/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Ragged Rocks
Sunday 26/05/2019 08:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Pin Wreck
Sunday 26/05/2019 13:30
Kimmeridge Slip
Caves
Tuesday 28/05/2019 11:00
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site 26 - subsidised hard boat
Wednesday 29/05/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Neap slack on Lynns Lump
Sunday 02/06/2019 09:00
Swanage Pier
Rosa site search
Sunday 02/06/2019 14:00
Swanage Pier
Fish Bowl and reef
Monday 03/06/2019 09:00
Swanage Pier
Valentine Tanks (M)
Monday 03/06/2019 18:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Kimmeridge BBQ & Dive/Snorkel - Non-members welcome
Wednesday 05/06/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Drift from Evans -top of Springs
Saturday 08/06/2019 08:30
Swanage Pier
Fish Festival Under the Pier Show - please book for numbers
Sunday 09/06/2019 08:30
Swanage Pier
Fish Festival Under the Pier Show - please book for numbers
Wednesday 12/06/2019 11:30
Swanage Pier
Good Neap on the Betsy
Wednesday 12/06/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Good Neap on the Leny
Sunday 16/06/2019 08:30
Swanage Pier
Valentine 7 and surrounding reef
Sunday 16/06/2019 14:00
Swanage Pier
Montanes
Wednesday 19/06/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Hard boat to the Kyarra - subsidised for members
Friday 21/06/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Summer solstice BBQ, Dive & Christmas pudding on the Pier
Sunday 23/06/2019 11:30
Kimmeridge Slip
Brittlestar Beds - an opportunity for photographers?
Monday 24/06/2019 08:00
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site 25 - no dive fee hard boat
Monday 24/06/2019 13:30
Swanage Pier
Project 75 revisit Tank 3
Tuesday 25/06/2019 08:30
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site 16 - no dive fee hard boat
Tuesday 25/06/2019 14:30
Swanage Pier
Project 75 revisit Tank 4
Wednesday 26/06/2019 09:30
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site 10 - no dive fee hard boat
Wednesday 26/06/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Durlston Gullies drift
Thursday 27/06/2019 10:30
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site 11 - no dive fee hard boat
Friday 28/06/2019 11:45
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site TBA - subsidised hard boat
Saturday 29/06/2019 12:30
Swanage Pier
Project 75 Long Neap of Tank 5
Sunday 30/06/2019 07:45
Swanage Pier
Well (West)
Sunday 30/06/2019 14:00
Clan Macvey
Wednesday 03/07/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Potters Shoal - Spring drift with the Flood tide
Sunday 07/07/2019 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Sea Fan Reef drift
Sunday 07/07/2019 14:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Kimmeridge Ledges drift
Wednesday 10/07/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Old Harry drift
Friday 12/07/2019 12:15
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site TBA - subsidised hard boat
Wednesday 24/07/2019 08:00
Swanage Pier
Neap on the Betsy, bacon rolls and then jet-ski
Wednesday 24/07/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Drift over the Cannon and rays
Sunday 28/07/2019 09:30
Kimmeridge Slip
Caves
Sunday 28/07/2019 14:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Mupe Rocks
Wednesday 31/07/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Keiths Platform or drift through moorings
Sunday 04/08/2019 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Lulworth Bank drift
Sunday 04/08/2019 13:30
Kimmeridge Slip
Drift along North Face Reef
Wednesday 07/08/2019 18:00
Swanage Pier
Potters Shoal - Drift with the Ebb tide
Saturday 10/08/2019 10:45
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site TBA
Sunday 22/09/2019 08:30
Swanage Pier
Jurassic Bumps Project - site TBA