IPSAC logoBSAC logoBSAC logo
HomeAbout IPSAC

Diving

TrainingNewslettersGalleryLinksContact UsMembers Area
header picture
Dive with us

Current Dive Plan

Example Dive Plan

This years dive plan

Here you can see the current years dive plan which is published here in March/April. If you are looking at this before then, please refer to the example dive plan to see LAST YEARS DIVES.

All the diving takes place out of Swanage or Kimmeridge in Dorset.

Club members have a fully automated web based dive booking system which gives them all the information about each dive, space availability and also informs them of last minute cancellations due to bad weather.


Date/Time/Meeting LocationDive details
Saturday 01/01/2022 11:00
Swanage Pier
Swanage Pier
Monday 04/04/2022 12:00
Swanage Pier
Valentine Tanks (M)
Monday 25/04/2022 14:30
Swanage slip
Arawak sea trials
Wednesday 27/04/2022 19:00
29029 Restaurant Wareham
Start of Season Meal
Saturday 30/04/2022 09:00
Porthkerris beach
Porthkerris shore dive
Sunday 01/05/2022 09:00
Porthkerris beach
Porthkerris shore dive
Wednesday 04/05/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Swanage Pier
Sunday 08/05/2022 08:00
Swanage Pier
Fleur & Barge & drift
Tuesday 10/05/2022 10:15
Swanage Pier
"Explore" Whitehouse Wreck
Wednesday 11/05/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Swanage Pier Survey Dive
Sunday 15/05/2022 08:00
Swanage Pier
Black Bream nest search, west of Winspit
Wednesday 18/05/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Drift off Ballard Point
Monday 23/05/2022 17:00
Swanage Pier
Clinometer refresher for "Bumps"
Monday 23/05/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Pier BBQ
Tuesday 24/05/2022 10:30
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect 1(site J1-J2) - free to club members
Wednesday 25/05/2022 12:00
Swanage Pier
"Explore" 7.8 wk Poole Bay
Wednesday 25/05/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Top quality Neap on the Pev Buoy
Sunday 29/05/2022 08:00
Swanage Pier
Black Bream nest search, west of Winspit
Wednesday 01/06/2022 17:00
Swanage Pier
Valentine Tanks (club subsidised dive)
Monday 06/06/2022 17:00
Swanage Pier
Clinometer refresher for "Bumps"
Monday 06/06/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Pier BBQ and dive
Tuesday 07/06/2022 08:00
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect (J1-J2) - free to club members
Wednesday 08/06/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Drift off Ballard Point
Sunday 12/06/2022 07:30
Swanage Pier
Ferncliffe
Sunday 12/06/2022 14:00
Swanage Pier
Swanage Drift ( TBC
Monday 13/06/2022 17:00
Swanage Pier
Arawak familiarisation - RYA2 or equivalent needed
Wednesday 15/06/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Lighthouse to Castle - Spring drift
Sunday 19/06/2022 07:30
Swanage Pier
Peveril Ledge
Sunday 19/06/2022 14:00
Swanage Pier
Fleur de Lys
Wednesday 22/06/2022 09:15
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect (site K1- K2) free to club members
Wednesday 22/06/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
West Ebb ledge
Thursday 23/06/2022 10:15
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect 4(site G1-G2) - free to club members
Sunday 26/06/2022 07:30
Swanage Pier
Explore Whitehouse wreck (Bobby B?)
Sunday 26/06/2022 14:00
Swanage Pier
Dancing Ledge Cut Out
Monday 27/06/2022 17:00
Swanage Pier
Arawak familiarisation - RYA2 or equivalent needed
Wednesday 29/06/2022 16:30
Swanage Pier
Betsy Anna (club subsidised dive)
Sunday 03/07/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Scallop Drift over the Lulworth Banks
Sunday 03/07/2022 14:00
Mupe Rocks
Wednesday 06/07/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Ballard Drift
Thursday 07/07/2022 08:00
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect (site K1-K2) - free to club members
Sunday 10/07/2022 10:30
Kimmeridge Slip
Black Hawk Winch
Wednesday 13/07/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Scallop Drift (North Swanage Bay)
Sunday 17/07/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Ingot Wreck Drift
Sunday 17/07/2022 13:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Caves
Wednesday 20/07/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Old Harry Drift
Wednesday 27/07/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Swanage Pier
Saturday 06/08/2022 09:00
Swanage Pier
Pier Survey Day
Saturday 06/08/2022 19:00
Swanage
BBQ ( venue to be arranged)
Sunday 07/08/2022 09:00
Swanage Pier
Under the Pier Show
Monday 08/08/2022 10:30
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect site K1-K2 - free to club members
Tuesday 09/08/2022 12:00
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect 7(site TBA) - free to club members
Wednesday 10/08/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Drift over Phippards Ledge
Sunday 14/08/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Lunar Reef Spring Drift
Sunday 14/08/2022 13:30
Kimmeridge Slip
Treveal
Wednesday 17/08/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Studland Bay (explore new marks)
Sunday 21/08/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Black Hawk (Fore Section)
Sunday 21/08/2022 14:00
Kimmeridge Slip
North Face ( Jewel Anemones)
Wednesday 24/08/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Barge and Fleur
Sunday 28/08/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
British Inventor
Saturday 03/09/2022 09:00
Mylor Harbour
Cornish weekend - out of Penryn (Atlantic Scuba)
Sunday 04/09/2022 09:00
Mylor Harbour
Cornish weekend - out of Penryn (Atlantic Scuba)
Sunday 04/09/2022 09:00
Swanage Pier
Well (East)
Sunday 04/09/2022 13:30
Swanage Pier
Poole Bay ( explore new marks)
Tuesday 06/09/2022 10:30
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect 8(site TBA) - free to club members
Wednesday 07/09/2022 12:00
Swanage Pier
Bumps Transect 9(site TBA) - free to club members
Wednesday 07/09/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Peveril Bouy
Sunday 11/09/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Black Hawk Winch
Wednesday 14/09/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Swaange Bay Drift
Sunday 18/09/2022 07:30
Swanage Pier
Borgny
Sunday 18/09/2022 14:00
Swanage Pier
Poole Bay (Explore new marks)
Wednesday 21/09/2022 18:00
Swanage Pier
Peveril Bouy
Sunday 25/09/2022 09:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Railway line wreck
Sunday 25/09/2022 14:00
Kimmeridge Slip
Jeremys Reef
Wednesday 28/09/2022 16:30
Swanage Pier
Hard Boat Dive ( club subsidised) - Kyarra
Wednesday 05/10/2022 18:30
Swanage Pier
Night Dive under the Pier